New Kittens, Old Friends and Free Time

It finally happened. The day of my last exam came and went and I’m finally free!

So I’ll be back to posting again regularly *everyone cheers wildly*

I was hoping to end my exams on a high but it didn’t work out quite as planned, the paper was REALLY tough for me. It was quite mathsy and me and numbers don’t have the best of relationship (which is why I picked philosophy – why they snuck this module in is beyond me). So to rectify all of my negative feelings, I naturally went to an all you can eat buffet at the O2 with my friends and ate 4 plates of food. Yaay!

Jimmy’s buffet is a chain restaurant that cooks fresh buffet food in open kitchens so you can see it all being made. The chefs are friendly and informative and are happy to point you in the right direction through the maze of deliciousness.

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. It’s not like other buffets I’ve been to where the food’s been left out so long it’s cremated. It was well made, freshly topped up and very tasty for the most part. I’d recommend going there if you and your friends can’t agree on what you’d like to eat! (They have self serve chocolate fountain – are you sold yet?).

I followed this feast up with a BBQ at my friend James’ house who happens to live with my other good friend Bryan. That’s right guys, more food. I spent a lovely 5 hours perched on the kitchen counter catching up with my nearest and dearests Melisa and James (1. because we’re lazy and the self proclaimed ‘anti-socials’ at parties, and 2. because James sprained his knee so we had a good cover up for our laziness).

So what started off as a pretty awful day turned into a food and friend filled good time! I love it when things come together.

So in the time between my last post and now, not only have I finished exams, eaten up to my eyeballs and discovered I have time to do copious amounts of nothing – I’ve also acquired a new companion.

Meet Shadow (and excuse my laundry)

IMG_0162

She’s 8 weeks old and her hobbies include:

Chasing the mouse on my laptop screen

Sleeping

Waking me up at 3am, 5am and 7am respectively

Falling over

Sleeping

Scaling the length of my standing body

Sleeping

But despite all of that she is super cute and I’m enjoying having her around. Even if she is sleeping on my arm as I type this (making things very difficult)

IMG_0191

So that’s me all up to date! Let me know what you’ve all been up to since I’ve been gone and do check back in a few days -I’ve got some cool little posts lined up.

I hope you’re all well x

Leave a Reply

