Outsmarting The Big Companies!

Image

Okay so I’ve had a series of events getting in the way of my posting every other day commitment.

I’m taking part in Blogging 201 – for those who don’t know what this is it’s basically daily tasks given to us by the lovely people of WordPress to help us to develop, re-brand and just make a general success of our blogs. As I’m still a blogging newbie I thought it’d be a good place to start. The first few tasks have asked me to focus on what I want to achieve with my blog and gotten me to make it more, well, me! So I’ve been concentrating on that and I’m very happy with what I have so far, however after hours of scrolling through themes I haven’t been in a great mind set for writing posts..sorry!

THEN I went on a night out at the amazing Funky Buddha nightclub in Mayfair to celebrate my friend Paul’s birthday (I will be posting about it!). After a canepe reception and a few too many drinks I lost my camera. I’m not the brightest sometimes and didn’t back up the photo’s I had on my memory card – so all the photography I’d done in preparation for my posts has been lost.

SO while I wait for my new one to arrive, here’s a quick post about my favourite breakfast inspired by Pret A Manger. I don’t know if they have these all over the world or just the UK but it’s basically a coffee shop that sells lots of sandwiches and soups etc with natural ingredients. I love their Greek Yoghurt and Honey Pot – it’s self explanatory, honey and yoghurt topped with granola. So rather than spending almost £3 on their tiny pots of perfection I decided to start making my own.

I use:

1 tablespoon honey of your choice

2 tablespoons 0% fat greek yohurt

1/2 handful of granola of your choice

And I can honestly say, it’s just as good as the one from the shop. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

