Pancakes and Salted Caramel Sauce

I realise I’m a day late..but look at my pancakes!

Image

I didn’t end up having them for breakfast because I’m a hurricane of haphazardness in the mornings..so I had them for dessert instead! I used it as an opportunity to try and make salted caramel sauce; I’ve been wanting to for ages but haven’t had a decent excuse to make a jar of delicious diabetes.

Seeming as I’ve been eating pretty healthy and doing some Jillian Michaels exercise videos I thought I’d treat myself.

I won’t bore you with the recipe for pancakes but here is the recipe for the sauce that I tried. With the help of my super Mum we whipped it up pretty quick – it wasn’t perfect, a little grainy but it tastes amazing! For a first attempt I must say I’m very pleased. I’ve popped it in an old jam jar in the fridge and it should keep for a couple of weeks. It wasn’t difficult at all, it just requires a little patience and, in my opinion, two pairs of hands. 

I’m looking forward to spreading it on, well, just about everything!

3 thoughts on “Pancakes and Salted Caramel Sauce

Leave a Reply

